top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara Maria Prats Luna

2022 Yearly Bullet Journal Setup

🖋Bullet Journaling📔


Hello Everyone!

The new year is just hours away at the time of me posting this. This year flew by but it also felt so slow. Last year I started writing for this website in June where I shared my Bullet Journal Setups. Now six months later it's time for me to share how I set up my Bullet Journal for the New Year.


Reflecting on the past year

Many people use their bullet journals as a way to look back and reflect on the past year. With some making a goodbye page for the last year. I always saw my bullet journal as an organizational tool to track tasks and habits. I do have another journal where I reflect on the last day, week, or month. During this year I learned how I like my bullet journal spreads to be, simple yet colorful.


Creating the setup

As usual, I started by sketching all my spreads.

In this setup, I have included a Welcome 2022 page, a Key, a letter to me in 2023, a 3-page future log, and a book tracker page.


I experimented with some new lettering on my Welcome 2022 page, it didn't turn out perfect but, I love it.



My key is rather simple with only 5 symbols. Last year I was lost on which symbols I would use and was just trying to figure out how I wanted my bullet journal to be like.



My favorite yearly spread from last year was a letter to me the next year. It's a letter that I can read on New Year's day and see if I have achieved my goals and see how I have changed thought the year. I can't wait to open this year on new year's day.


My future log is rather small since, I only use my future log for Birthdays and important dates, like test dates and holidays.



My goals page has 5 of my biggest goals for the coming year and my quote of the year. No rain, no flowers.



I read a lot and I recently ran out of space to track the books I'm reading, so I added way more places filled with books. I am also planning on posting a book review at least once every month or two to share what I'm reading.


When I came to materials I kept it simple with just a pen and two highlighters.


Final Thoughts

I love how this setup turned out. It was simple and functional. When I started writing here I was still trying to figure out how I wanted to have my journal setups. Since October my setups have stayed the same with a different theme. I think I finally found a layout I love, but we have to wait and see.


Bye!

Happy Holidays!



Links for materials and inspiration: NOTE: I didn't have a lot of inspiration for this setup but, all of my original pictures and some inspiration are in the Pintrest Board Pinterest Board Sharpie Pens



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page