top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara Maria Prats Luna

August 2021 Bullet Journal Setup

Updated: Jul 31, 2021

🖋Bullet Journaling📔

Hello Everyone!

August is just around the corner which for me means two things,

1- Back to school

2- Monthly Bullet Journal Spread

Many people including myself are going back to school this month. Combining my love for stationery and back to school, I decided to do a stationary theme for this month. Without further or do Let's begin.

Combining my love for stacionary and back to school season, I decided to do a stacionary theme for this month.

Throughout the setup please keep in mind this is my FIRST EVER Bullet Journal.


Sketching The Setup


First of all, I gathered inspiration for Pinterest and watched some videos. The Pinterest board will be linked at the end of the article including everything I used to make the setup. After that, I sketched out every spread for the setup with my Papermate mechanical pencil.






Coloring The Setup


After sketching out all the spreads I outlined almost everything with my Sharpie Pen, which is my favorite pen. I have tried many different pens and this one has to be my favorite. Once I outlined everything I erased my pencil lines and colored the spreads with my Crayola super tips markers and my mini Stabilo highlighters. For the setup, I used many different fonts including faux calligraphy, all caps, and colored bubble letters.





Final thoughts


One of the things I love about this theme is that you can change it as much as you want and make it your own. I really enjoyed making this monthly and changing a few things to make it more suitable for school. I hope you enjoyed reading. Bye!


Links for materials and inspiration:



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page