top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara Maria Prats Luna

Do I Have That Book Challenge

Updated: Jul 18, 2021

📚Books📖


Hello Everyone!

Today I decided to do the Do I Have That Book Challenge? This was a popular challenge a few years ago, but I am doing it now. I hope you enjoy it!


Do you have a book with Deckled Edges?


I know so many readers HATE deckled edges but since I have never had a book with deckled edges, I can't give my opinion. I have seen pictures of books like that, but I think if I had one I wouldn't care.


Do you have a book with 3 or more people on the cover?


I have many books with 3 people or more on the cover. For this challenge, I decided to go with one of my personal favorite books, The Land Of Stories Beyond The Kingdoms.




Do you have a book based on another fictional story?


I would use the land of stories series for this prompt, but I am trying not to repeat a book. So, for this prompt I used, The Sisters Grimm. I read this book last summer, one detail that I want to point out is that the author Michel Buckley signed this book. My parents went to a book fair on one of their trips and got me this book.



Do you have a book with a title 10 letters long?


This took me forever to find but I finally did. I chose Matrioska by Dimiter Inkiow. I haven't read this book yet, so I can't give my opinion on it yet. I would like to point out this book is in Spanish though.



Do you have a book that has a title that starts and ends with the same letter?


I only have one book like that, Love, Stargirl. I would 100% recommend this book, and the series as a whole. I would talk about this book for the rest of the article but, we will leave this for another article.



Do you have a mass-market paperback book?


A lot of my books are mass-market paperback books. For this prompt, I went with Out Of My Mind. I enjoyed this book only that I don't love the ending.




Do you have a book written by an author using a pen name?


I have many of these. The one I choose for this prompt was The Series Of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. Interestingly Lemony Snicket is part of the story. ( I am going to stop here before I spoil the books)



Do you have a book with the character's name in it?


I could go with a classic, Harry Potter but I want to show you a different book. The Miraculous Journey Of Edward Tulane. I read this book for book club at school and loved it! I think this book does not get enough recognition.


Do you have a book with 2 maps in it?


I have Big Words For Fearless Girls. This book is more of a children's picture book, but O love it! I has many important women in history, including Marie Curie and Amelia Earhart.




Do you have a book turned into a TV show?


I have A Series Of Unfortunate Events which is a TV show. If I can use the same books twice, yes if not no.


Do you have a book written by someone originally famous for something else?


I have 6, The Land of Stories was written by Chris Colfer. He was famous for his role as Kurt Hummel on Glee. Again, I don't know if I use the same book twice, but since I am using the series I think it counts.


Do you have a book with a clock on the cover?


No 😶


Do you have a poetry book?


I have Where The Sidewalk Ends by Shel Silverstein.


Do you have a book with an award stamp on it?


No, I think I have read some but don't own any.


Do you have a book written by an author with the same initials as you?


Whatever After by Sarah Mlynowski. I am not sure if this counts because I am using my middle name, but I prefer being addressed with my middle name.


Do you have a book of short stories?


I have The Great book of Mayan Legends, a book of short stories/ Mayan legends.


Do you have a book between 500-510 pages long?


I do not, but many books came close.


Do you have a book that was turned into a movie?


Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children was turned into a movie in 2016. I really want the rest of the series, because the first book was great.




Do you have a Graphic Novel?


I was never really interested in graphic novels, so no.


Do you have a book written by 2 or more authors?


No, but if I could have 2 authors work together it would be Eric, Lindstrom, and R.J. Palacio. I think how they portrayed their character's thoughts and disabilities. I think they would be a good match.


Well that's it I hope you enjoyed it! Bye!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page