top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara Maria Prats Luna

Finding out my life in Harry Potter



Hello Everyone!

Do you ever wonder how your life would be in a fictional world? Like who would my parents be? I want to be a Black or Malfoy, wouldn't it be cool to grow up like Draco or Sirius. Also no, I am not one of the Draco Malfoy fangirls, I have some self-respect. Now, to today’s topic. What would my life be like if I was a Harry Potter character? If I had the choice I would be friends with Cedric, Ginny, Luna, and Neville, I want to be a member of the silver trio.

To find out my life in the Wizarding World I made a wheel of names for the 2 most popular Harry Potter eras. Marauders and Hogwarts/Golden. Personally, I love the Post-Hogwarts and Next Generation era more than the Golden or Marauders era. For the sake of the article, I'm going to make it simple. Now I sound like a Harry Potter Nerd but, I’m fine with that.

I have to stop typing, lets's start. By the way, I got this idea from Unclaimed Demigod on YouTube. Her channel is linked below.



Who are my parents?

Right off the bat, I’m related to Harry Potter himself. Lily Evans (Potter take your pick) is my mom now.

I don't know what to say on this one. Anyone who doesn't know Fabian Prewett is Molly Prewett also known as Molly Weasley’s brother who died in the First Wizarding War. So I’m Harry’s half-sister and Ron’s cousin. My dad is dead and I have brown eyes and red hair. Wait, my dad died before I could meet him and then my mom got remarried (I guess), and then she died along with my stepdad. Harry, I'll be a good sister to you, we could get along.


Who are my godparents?

God Parents are important in the Harry Potter Universe so, I’m adding this.

Harry! We share a godfather now.


Plot Twist! Lucius Malfoy is also my godfather. This is only gonna get weirder and weirder.


Who do I first meet?

Apparently, the first person I met is Colin Crevey meaning, I am somehow younger than Harry. But, on the bright side, I'm in Ginny and Luna's year. You know I think Colin would be a nice guy, he'd take pictures with me.


Who is my first friend?

I love Luna, I also love the silver trio. We're off to a good start.


Who becomes my best friend?

My brother! I have the feeling Harry will like to ask me for advice. What would I give him advice on, who knows?


Who's my roommate?

Katie Bell is a quidditch player on the Gryffindor Quidditch Team and she was possessed by the necklace Draco hid in the bathroom. Can we take a moment to realize why girls don't go to the bathroom alone? Like Ginny and Katie, BOTH got POSSESSED with DARK MAGIC! When they went to the bathroom alone.And were ignored by everyone, I feel sorry for my roommate and cousin.


Who is my first crush?

In this universe, George is my cousin. That's all I'm gonna say.



Who hates me?

I'd hate him back, honest. But like, why would he hate me. What did I do? Ohh! He hates me because I'm Harry's sister and during the Half-Blood Prince he hates Harry and holds a grudge against him. That makes a bit more sense.


Who is my significant other?

I'm hoping to get Cedric Diggory on this one.

This was the initial answer, I hate it. Let's spin again.

Okay, 2 tries later I got Ginny. But, that is wrong, I am not going to date my cousin and brother's crush. It's not like me. So, since it landed near Draco, he is my boyfriend.

I never got the whole: I LOVE DRACO HE'S AMAZING thing. I think he's a great character but, why does everyone find him attractive? At least I'm living the dream of 99% of people in the Harry Potter fandom.

Who is my parental figure?

Since both of my parents are dead and my godfather is dead. Wait, I am dating my godfather's son. I get to meet Narcissa, I GET TO MEET NARCISSA! There's some good news.

Okay, weird. But, he is an amazing dad to Rose and Hugo so maybe he'd treat me like a daughter.


Who is secretly in love with me?

There is always someone with who a character is secretly in love.

That's news. Umm sorry Luna, I love Draco apparently.


Who thinks I'm annoying?

First of all, regardless, I'm annoying. Considering how much I read about people who don't exist and how much I talk to myself, I'm annoying

Blaise, your gonna have to deal with me. I'm sorry to tell you that. Draco! This dude is calling me annoying again!


Which couple is my NOTP?

I was thinking of adding my OTP but, we all know that I will ship Harry and Ginny. It's just a fact. Like everyone at Hogwarts ships them.


Yes! Anyone who wants to be with Cedric I already don't ship. Can you tell I love Cedric?


There is a reason I don't like Cho and this is why. You see she was with Cedric and they were NEVER meant to be. Also, this couple is cannon so whether I was a reader, watcher, or living in this universe, I would sink this.


Who is my soulmate?

Soulmates don't play the biggest part in the series but, I read Percy Jackson meaning I need to know.

Krum. WHY! We can't get along like is he my boyfriend or what is he. How do we do long-distance? This guy would be graduating while I'm 13. Hermione, come get your ex!


Who is my worst enemy?

Who is ready to kill me at any moment?

What did I do to you? I thought we were on good terms. Is it because I can't play Quidditch? Look just because many of my friends, relatives, and other people I know can play quidditch well doesn't mean I have to.


Who stabs me in the back?

Who betrays me?

*In my mind*: Please don't be a Weasley, no Weasley, anyone but a Weasley.

Out of the few things in the challenge that makes sense this does. Like we may have been soulmates but we could've never worked out well.


Who kills me?

Who ends my weird and interesting life? It's so weird I bet I have to make some drama along the way. Imagine Draco's sadness when I die. Like apparently he's the love of my life in this universe. His heart has been broken enough to go through this.

Is it because I didn't like you and Cho? Ced, I want what's best for you, and she is not what is the best for you. *Screams Internally* I love Cedric, it's 's been made clear and he just kills me. Ced- *kills me*


You know, me and Draco could get along. Maybe not the best but, good enough.

Well then, I hope you enjoyed it. This is a very fun game you can play by yourself or with someone else.


Bye!


Image Credits:

Viktor Krum (my soulmate apparently)

Draco Malfoy (in this universe I love him with my whole heart apparently)

Luna Lovegood (the only good news here)

Katie Bell(my roommate)

Cover made with Canva.com

Font made with fontspace.com





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page