top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara Maria Prats Luna

October 2021 Bullet Journal Setup

🖋Bullet Journaling📔


Hello Everyone!

We are only a few days into October which means it is time for a new monthly setup. For this month's theme, I was debating whether to go really spooky or just some cute pumpkins. I ended up deciding to do a cute pumpkin and ghost theme with a few "creepier" elements.

Through the setup keep in mind this is MY FIRST EVER Bullet Journal.


Sketching the setup

First I gathered inspiration but to be honest this month I was just winging it. The Pinterest Board along with all the materials I used will be linked at the end of the article. For this setup, I made a Cover Page, Quote Page, Habit Trackers, General Trackers, and the first weekly setup.




Coloring the Setup


After sketching, I outline basically everything in the setup. Some of the writing and outlining were done with Papermate InkJoy flair pens. Most of the setup was simple black and white but, for the splashes of color, I used Crayola SuperTips and Arteza Brush Markers. I erased the pencil lines and then was pretty much done.



Final thoughts


Overall I loved creating this setup. I love how simple it was to make compared to some of my past setups with only black and white with some orange accents. I did mess up on the calendar on the cover page and had to fix it after going over it in pen by cutting a piece of paper from the back of my journal and gluing it on top. Happy Halloween and Bye!


Links for materials and inspiration:

Staedtler Brush Pens (Used for some lettering)

(For anyone wondering about the pumpkins shown in all original images, I tried my best but, couldn't find them)












18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page