top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara Maria Prats Luna

The Book Thief Book Review

📘Book Review📖



Hello Everyone!

Today I have a new Book Review for you all. The last time a did a Book Review I said historical fiction and contemporary aren't really a genre I read often but, I found myself reading more and more of them recently. The most recent being The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. This book is quite popular in the book world and even has a movie.


The Plot

The story is set in 1939-1943 during WWll, as we follow Liesel Meminger a girl living with her new foster family. The book is narrated by death and often gives hints on what will happen in the end. After her brother dies on their way to the Hubermann family. She goes through a lot during this book, besides just losing her brother. Liesel later makes friends with Rudy a boy from the neighborhood and learns to read with Hans Hubbermann whom she refers to as "Papa". Liesel is the Book Theif since she steals books to read with her Papa. Her development in this story is great as we see her grow up and learn many things over the years. This is quite a large book with about 550 pages. I will say that you get so attached to these characters that you will definitely be sad if anything happens to them.


Rating and Opinions


Overall I enjoyed this book and would give it ⭐⭐⭐⭐(4)/ 5 stars. This book may seem a bit fast or slow-paced at times but I love stories that give a mix of both. This is quite a large book with about 550 pages, it took me about 2 weeks to read. I definitely recommend this book to anyone wanting to read something different from classic fantasy or contemporary genres.

Bye!


Image Credit:

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ĐšĐŸĐŒĐ”ĐœŃ‚Đ°Ń€Ń–


bottom of page