top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara Maria Prats Luna

The Boy with the Striped Pajamas Book Review

Updated: Jul 31, 2021


📘Book Review📖

Hello Everyone! I have recently read The Boy In The Striped Pajamas by John Boyne. This book is a Historical Fiction set in World War ll more specifically, The Holocaust. This story is told from the point of view of a 9 year old boy whose father works for Hitler himself. The boy whose name is Bruno, moves with his family to Auch viz and he hates it. I got this book for Christmas from my Grandmother or in my case Abuela. I mostly read books in the fiction and adventure category and Historical Fiction isn't really my cup of tea. At first I was a bit confused about what was happening in the book, I also thought it was slow moving at the beginning. I don´t want to spoil it for you but, all in all this was a great book. After finishing the book I did some googling to answer some of the questions I had about the story. After clicking on an article I realized something I didn't catch in the book, and almost cried. ***WARNING*** This book can make you CRY. I would give this book at 3 and 1/2 stars. Half of a star is cut off because it was slow moving for me. I would recommend this book to anyone who is a History Buff like me or want to learn more about how life was like back then. Goodbye For Now!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page